My first admit : The Indian School of Business

ISB_logo The pure unadulterated joy of getting your first admit has to be felt to be believed. I do not have the talent to express the feeling in words and so … what the heck… its my blog 🙂 …  The closest feeling  I can point to in my life where I felt similar would be when I went Bungee Jumping. The anxiety of awaiting your turn, the terror of climbing up and the adrenaline rush of the actual jump parallels very well with the anxiety of refreshing pagalguy (aah pagalguy.. the necessary evil.. very evil) awaiting any news, the terror of opening the web site and checking your result and the jumping jack impressions done after reading that one beautiful ohh so beautiful word “CONGRATULATION”. And then just like after Bungee jumping my room mates started clicking away (true horror pics that will never see the light of day.. on both instances actually) and I start calling away to glory (Airtel made a lot of MONEY!!) shouting and screaming, laughing and crying at the same time. I love that day and I don’t think I will ever forget it.

~ by bewilderedandconfused on December 6, 2008.

Leave a comment