Why do we do stuff like this???

This is an old post of mine. It brings back amazing memories so I am putting it up here…So here goes….Super Sardar

City : Bangalore
Starting Point : Rice Bowl, Residency Road
Ending Point : Jappo’s house, HSR Layout
Date : 11/11/06

All of us (Jappo, Mehta and Naveen (Mehta’s friend)) were sitting at Rice bowl generally cribbing about the Bangalore traffic and the time we waste just driving. Then jappo said that that all this driving in traffic and the time is just bull shit. If u want u can go from MG road to his place in 20 min flat. Well what followed is well read on…

The Bet : 20 min MG to HSR
The Reward : A Dominoes pizza for lunch

Below is a minute to min description (Tushar don’t get any idea’s please…)

Min 1 : We leave ( Jappo driving and me scared to death)

Min 2 : We almost hit a bus at turn number 1 and I bid farewell to this world and start wondering what would life after death be. (Oxymoron I know but what the hell)

Min 3 : Jappo get’s lost. He has no idea where to go.. left right or straight. After 1 year in Bangalore and we being on MG road it is quite an achievement. Jappo beg’s pleads and a new deal is struck. Time extension 2 min (I thing jappo was imagining himself in a video game.. shit I was going to die.) I was felling sorry for Hira. I had done this so many times with him. Sorry hira but man do u have balls of steel.

Min 4 : Jappo jumps the first of many red lights. No looking left no looking right just go go go (boy somebody Sword Fish to seriously. Relax man it was a movie this is real life)

Min 10 : DEATH DEATH DEATH. I stupid female(10 km/h), 2stupid sardars on a bike (that would be us)(90km/h) and a Tata safari (from the other side 50 – 60 km/hr) . The result was an extreamy large skid mark on the road and and a huge amount of deafening screaming (I think I was the primary source of the screaming).

Min 18 to 20 : The bastard manages to hit every pot hole on the road and sadly I do not have balls of steel!!!
Min 21.30 : We reach home and that to alive. I congratulate jappo ( did not say that the congratulations were for his and mine EXTREAME Stupidity)

Leasson learnt :
(Mehta please read this carefully. Please please it’s a request from the bottom of my
heart)

Never ever ever leave the 2 of us alone.

~ by bewilderedandconfused on December 3, 2008.

Leave a comment